• Free shipping from 50 € (DE & AT)
  • Shipping to Switzerland with MeinEinkauf
  • info@veetireco.de
  • + 49. 521. 32 99 88-12
VEE Tire Co.

comes from a long tradition in the tire industry. The parent company, VEE RUBBER, has been producing OEM automobile, motorcycle and bicycle tires since 1977 and remains the leading manufacturer of high-performance rubber tires in Thailand. VEE Tire Co benefits from this resource by leveraging research and development in other tire industries as well as the ability to quickly produce prototypes and innovative testing concepts.

It's the mixture that counts

Please note: If you ride two different models on the front and rear wheels (e.g. Snap WCE and Flow R-Two as a bike park combination), then the rear tire should always have the harder rubber compound. The compounds are sorted from soft to hard

Top40 Compound (Top40)

From our Tackee Compound, the rider expects a slower rebound to maintain grip on roots and rocks. Then the Top 40 Compound was created as the softest compound Vee Tire Co. has ever developed. More control, more comfort and more confidence on any terrain!

Gravity range
Tackee Compound (TC)

This compound is one of the softest compounds and makes for a tire that is fun to ride as it sticks to all mountain and enduro segments. Unlike other soft compounds offered by competitors, the Tackee Compound offers the smallest rebound for more control when downhill. This compound has a low hardness of 48 A.

Gravity range
Fast-50 Compound (Fast50)

This compound is one of the softest compounds and makes for a tire that is fun to ride as it sticks to all mountain and enduro segments. Unlike other soft compounds offered by competitors, the Tackee Compound offers the smallest rebound for more control when downhill. This compound has a low hardness of 48 A.

Gravity range
Multipurpose Compound (MPC)

The Multipurpose Compound offers the largest selection of all Vee Tire Co materials because it is designed for all terrains. This compound allows durability and extends the life of the tire with a hardness of 56A.

Kids & Juniors
Dual Control Compound (DCC)

The Dual Control Compound features two types of materials for speed and control. With a hardness of 56A in the middle and a lower hardness of 48A on the sides, this tire enables fast rolling resistance with excellent cornering properties.​

MTB range
Silica Compound (SC)

Silica Compound is a technology from the automotive and motorcycle industries. Which offers excellent performance even in colder conditions. This soft material maintains its low resistance and flexibility in all temperatures with a rating of 57A on the hardness scale.

Fat Tires
Energetic Compound (EnC)

The Energetic Compound was specially developed for urban trekking. This mixture is resistant to punctures and has a hardness of 60 A. This allows for excellent rolling resistance on both traditional and e-bikes to conserve either your energy or that of your battery.​

Urban Commuter
E-Ctrl Compound (E-Ctrl)

The E-Ctrl Compound is our brand new eMTB compound that offers excellent rolling resistance at high speeds and exceptional cornering grip. E-Ctrl uses our efficient 60a Energetic Compound for the central tread, providing long life and lower rolling resistance, but with our race-proven Top 40 compound on the side knobs for next-level cornering grip and predictability.​

Crown Gem E-Ctrl
Low Specific Gravity Compound (LSG)

The Low Specific Gravity Compound is incredibly light. Designed for BMX and racing, it allows for fast speeds with a hardness of 66A.​

BMX range

Strong tire casings

The tire structure
A bicycle tire consists of three basic elements: the carcass, the bead and the tread. The core of the tire determines the tire diameter and ensures a secure fit on the rim. As a rule, the core of the tire consists of a bundle of wires. In folding tires, a ring made of aramid fibers is used instead of the wire. The carcass is the “framework” of the tire. The textile fabric is coated on both sides with rubber and cut at a 45 degree angle.
Enduro core

The 1-layer jacket combined with reduced apex strength is the perfect weight compromise to meet the requirements of the Enduro and Super Trail categories. The Enduro Core is the right choice to withstand descents while maintaining climbing properties.

GXE Core

Our 1.5-layer casing with Apex inserts, bead reinforcement and B-Proof Nano is the perfect mix of traction and weight for enduro and all-mountain riding. The GXE Core was inspired by our successful Gravity and Enduro Core technologies by combining the best parts into a fast and agile construction. Suitable for weekend bikers through to Enduro World Series professionals.

GravityCore

This complex casing combined with 2-layer and Synthesis technology provides three-layer protection. Gravity Core is the highest level of protection and is designed to remain agile enough for downhill while still offering maximum durability.​

DHCore

Designed for the rigorous demands of the UCI World Cup, this complex casing combines a 2-layer construction, bead reinforcement, Apex inserts and our Synthesis sidewall technology for the highest level of protection. The DH Core is designed to give riders confidence and maneuverability for the descent while providing supreme durability. If you ride the last groove, you should choose the DH Core.

synthesis

This special fabric provides additional puncture and cut protection. Adapted from road tire technology, Synthesis is lighter than the standard casing, improves performance and has a high-quality aesthetic exterior.​

B-Proof puncture protection

The B-Proof casing features a special material that provides additional protection without increasing weight. Almost identical to a fabric seal, the belt is paper-thin but extremely strong. Ideal for riding in all conditions, this flexible protection prevents tears and punctures.​

The override technology

1. The Override casing is 3 times stronger than ours B-proof aramid belt and 2 times stronger than that than the B-Proof+ aramid belt.
2. Using a lower TPI value ensures better puncture, cut and abrasion resistance.
3. It is a little heavier, but as our target customers If you are a rider with fast e-bikes with high-speed motors, this should not be noticeable.

TPI

In addition to the carcasses (cores) mentioned, there are also various different fabric thicknesses available. The higher the TPI number, the thinner-walled and more flexible the tire is. Thin-walled tires are lighter, have less rolling resistance, but are more prone to punctures.

FROM PRODUCTION

BACK TO TOP

• Versandkostenfrei ab 50 € (DE & AT)
  • Schweiz-Versand mit MeinEinkauf
  • info@veetireco.de
  • + 49. 521. 32 99 88-12
VEE Tire Co.

kommt aus einer langen Tradition in der Reifenindustrie. Die Muttergesellschaft, VEE RUBBER, produziert seit 1977 OEM-Automobil-, Motorrad- und Fahrradreifen und ist bis heute der führende Hersteller von Gummi-Hochleistungsreifen in Thailand. VEE Tire Co profitiert von dieser Ressource durch die Nutzung von Forschung und Entwicklung in anderen Reifenindustrien sowie die Fähigkeit, schnell Prototypen und innovative Testkonzepte zu produzieren.

Die Mischung macht's

Es gilt zu beachten: Wenn du am Vorder- und am Hinterrad zwei unterschiedliche Modelle fährst (z. B. Snap WCE und Flow R-Two als Bikepark-Kombination), dann sollte der Hinterradreifen immer die härtete Gummimischung haben. Die Compounds sind von weich nach hart sortiert

Top40 Compound (Top40)

Von unserem Tackee Compound erwartet der Fahrer einen langsameren Rebound, um den Grip auf Wurzeln und Felsen aufrechtzuerhalten. Dann wurde der Top 40 Compound als weichste Mischung hergestellt, die Vee Tire Co. je entwickelt hat. Mehr Kontrolle, mehr Komfort und mehr Vertrauen in jedem Gelände!

Gravity Range
Tackee Compound (TC)

Diese Mischung ist eine der weichsten Mischungen und sorgt für einen Reifen der Spaß macht, da er auf allen Berg- und Enduro-Segmenten klebt. Im Gegensatz zu anderen weichen Compounds die von Konkurrenten angeboten werden, bietet der Tackee Compound den kleinsten Rebound für mehr Kontrolle beim Downhill. Diese Verbindung weist eine geringe Härte von 48 A auf.

Gravity Range
Fast-50 Compound (Fast50)

Fast 50 steht für den goldenen Mittelweg zwischen hoher Abrollgeschwindigkeit und guter Kurventraktion. Fast 50 eignet sich hervorragend für trockene Bedingungen und seine Vielseitigkeit bedeutet, dass sich diese schnelle Gummimischung ideal am Enduro Bike als Hinterrad verwenden lässt.

Gravity Range
Multipurpose Compound (MPC)

Der Multipurpose Compound bietet die größte Auswahl aller Vee Tire Co Materialien, da es für jedes Terrain konzipiert wurde. Diese Verbindung ermöglicht Haltbarkeit und verlängert die Lebensdauer des Reifens mit einer Härte von 56 A.

Kids & Juniors
Dual Control Compound (DCC)

Der Dual Control Compound verfügt über zwei Arten von Materialien für Geschwindigkeit und Kontrolle. Mit einer Härte von 56 A in der Mitte und einer unteren 48 A an den Seiten, ermöglicht dieser Reifen einen schnellen Rollwiderstand mit ausgezeichneten Kurveneigenschaften.​

MTB Range
Silica Compound (SC)

Silica Compound ist eine Technologie aus der Automobil- und Motorradindustrie. Das auch unter kälteren Bedingungen hervorragende Leistung bietet. Dieses weiche Material behält seine niedrige Beständigkeit und Flexibilität bei allen Temperaturen mit einer Bewertung von 57 A auf der Härteskala.

Fat Tires
Energetic Compound (EnC)

Der Energetic Compound wurde speziell für das Trekking in der Stadt entwickelt. Diese Mischung ist unempfindlich gegenüber Einstichen und weist eine Härte von 60 A auf. Dies ermöglicht sowohl auf traditionellen als auch auf E-Bikes einen ausgezeichneten Rollwiderstand, um entweder Ihre Energie oder die Ihrer Batterie zu schonen.​

Urban Commuter
E-Ctrl Compound (E-Ctrl)

Der E-Ctrl Compound ist unsere brandneue eMTB-Mischung, die einen hervorragenden Rollwiderstand bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten und außergewöhnlichen Kurvengrip bietet. E-Ctrl verwendet unseren effizienten 60a Energetic Compound für die zentrale Lauffläche, der eine lange Lebensdauer und einen geringeren Rollwiderstand bietet, aber mit unserer rennerprobten Top 40-Mischung auf den Seitennoppen für Kurvengrip und Berechenbarkeit auf höchstem Niveau.​

Crown Gem E-Ctrl
Low Specific Gravity Compound (LSG)

Der Low Specific Gravity Compound ist unglaublich leicht. Entworfen für BMX und Racing, ermöglicht es schnelle Geschwindigkeitein mit einer Härte von 66A.​

BMX Range

Starke Reifengehäuse

Der Reifenaufbau
Ein Fahrradreifen besteht aus den drei Grundelementen: Aus der Karkasse, der Wulst und der Lauffläche. Der Kern des Reifens legt den Reifendurchmesser fest und sorgt für sicheren Sitz auf der Felge. In der Regel besteht der Kern des Reifens aus einem Drahtbündel. Bei Faltreifen wird anstatt des Drahtes ein Ring aus Aramidfasern eingesetzt. Die Karkasse ist das „Gerüst“ des Reifens. Das textile Gewebe ist beidseitig mit Gummi beschichtet und im 45 Grad Winkel geschnitten.
Enduro Core

Die 1-lagige Ummantelung in Verbindung mit einer reduzierten Apex-Festigkeit ist der perfekte Gewichtskompromiss, um den Anforderungen in der Kategorie Enduro und Super Trail zu entsprechen. Der Enduro Core ist die richtige Wahl, um Abfahrten stand zu halten und gleichzeitig die Klettereigenschaften zu erhalten.

GXE Core

Unsere 1,5-lagige Karkasse mit Apex-Einlagen, einer Verstärkung im Wulstbereich und B-Proof Nano ist die perfekte Mischung aus Traktion und Gewicht für Enduro- und All-Mountain-Fahrten. Der GXE Core wurde von unseren erfolgreichen Gravity- und Enduro Core-Technologien inspiriert, indem wir die besten Teile zu einer schnellen und agilen Konstruktion kombiniert haben. Geeignet für den Wochenend-Biker bis hin zu den Profis der Enduro World Series.

Gravity Core

Dieses komplexe Gehäuse kombiniert mit 2-Lagen- und der Synthesis-Technologie bietet einen dreilagigen Schutz. Gravity Core ist die höchste Schutzstufe und wurde entwickelt um wendig genug für den Downhill zu bleiben, und dennoch höchste Haltbarkeit zu bieten.​

DH Core

Entwickelt für die strengen Anforderungen des UCI-Weltcups, kombiniert diese komplexe Karkasse einen 2-lagigen Aufbau, eine Verstärkung im Wulstbereich, Apex-Einlagen und unsere Synthesis Seitenwandtechnologie für ein Höchstmaß an Schutz. Der DH Core wurde entwickelt, um den Fahrern Vertrauen und Manövrierfähigkeit für die Abfahrt zu geben und gleichzeitig höchste Haltbarkeit zu bieten. Wer letzte Rille fährt, sollte den DH Core wählen.

Synthesis

Dieses spezielle Gewebe bietet zusätzlichen Reifenpannen- und Schnittschutz. Angepasst an die Straßenreifen-Technologie ist Synthesis leichter als das Standardgehäuse, verbessert die Leistung und verfügt über ein hochwertiges ästhetisches Äußeres.​

B-Proof Pannenschutz

Die B-Proof-Karkassse verfügt über ein Spezialmaterial, das zusätzlichen Schutz bietet, ohne das Gewicht zu erhöhen. Nahezu identisch mit einer Gewebedichtung, ist der Gürtel papierdünn, verfügt aber über extreme Stärke. Dieser flexible Schutz ist ideal für Fahrten unter allen Bedingungen und verhindert Risse und Durchstiche.​

Die Override Technologie

1. Die Override-Karkasse ist 3 Mal stärker als unser B-Proof Aramidgürtel und 2-mal stärker als der als der B-Proof+ Aramidgürtel.
2. Die Verwendung eines niedrigeren TPI-Wertes sorgt für bessere Durchstich-, Schnitt- und Abriebfestigkeit.
3. Er ist etwas schwerer, aber da unsere Zielkunden Fahrer mit schnellen E-Bikes mit Highspeed-Motoren sind, sollte sich dies nicht bemerkbar machen.

TPI

Neben den erwähnten Karkassen (Cores) bieten sich auch diverse verschiedene Gewebestärken. Je höher die TPI Zahl, desto dünnwändiger und flexibler ist der Reifen. Dünnwandige Reifen sind leichter, haben weniger Rollwiderstand, sind dafür aber pannenanfälliger.

AUS DER PRODUKTION

ZURÜCK NACH OBEN